Roger J. Timber – (Stash House – 2012).

I recently got the chance to talk to Roger J. Timber about his role in Dolph Lundgren’s new film, ‘Stash House’. Here, Roger talks about the film and what’s coming up for him in 2012…

Hey Roger. Thanks for taking the time out to talk to me about your new film, ‘Stash House’.

What’s the general plotline surrounding the film?

‘Stash House’ is about a young couple whom decides to move into a gorgeous house that comes with a little more than they bargained for.

Tell us a bit about the character you play in the movie…

I am the jovial security guard responding to what I thought was a routine service call.

How did you get involved in the project in the first place? 

My agent, at the time, informed me that there was thriller that needed a comedic relief and I knew it was for me.

How would you say this film is different and unique?

There’s a great deal of comedy between the tough guys, especially Jon’s character.

The film stars Dolph Lundgren, Briana Evigan, Sean Faris, Jon Huertas, Alyshia Ochse and Don Yesso – with Eduardo Rodriguez onboard as director – what was it like working with the cast and crew on-set? Any good anecdotes?

The cast and crew came ready to work and Eduardo films very fast. That’s makes it easier on the actors because it doesn’t wear you out with a lot of takes.

Let’s talk a bit about you Roger. What made you want to get into the industry in the first place?

I participated in a student film during my eighth grade of school and I knew then that this is what I wanted to do.

What advice would you give to anyone wanting to pursue a career in the industry?

To anyone pursuing a career in this industry, I would say to stay focused, pay attention, study as much acting as you can, and write your goals down.

You’ve been in a number of different films and TV series – which actors/actresses have been your favourites to work with and why? Any good stories?

Anthony Anderson is my mentor. I had a great experience working with Denzel Washington and Laurence Fishburne. I was in complete shock when Denzel spoke to me about my performance and gave me tips on how to make it better.

What’s currently on your I-Pod right now?

Jay Z, Kenya West, Tim McGraw, Rick Ross, The Rolling Stone, Aerosmith, Allen Jackson, Rihanna, Prince, and many more. I like all types of music.

If you could have dinner with three guests – (living or dead), who would you choose and why?

My dinner would include Denzel Washington, Samuel L. Jackson, and Eddie Murphy. There’s enough knowledge and laughter to last a lifetime.

You’re stuck on a desert island, you’re only allowed three personal things with you – what would you choose and why?

I would bring water, chicken, and one of my many biographical books to the deserted island.  Cooking, cleaning, bathing, and reading are my favourite things to do.

What’s coming up for you in 2012?

2012 is looking great. I’m really excited about my new management. There are some projects in progress. I have never been more happy professionally.

Thanks for the interview!

Leave a Reply

Check Out The Archive!

