Chanel Celaya – (Justin Bieber – ‘As Long As You Love Me’ – Music Video – 2012).

I recently got the chance to have the first exclusive interview with one of my old friends, Chanel Celaya, about her appearance in the new Justin Bieber music video – ‘As Long As You Love Me…

Hey Chanel. Thanks for taking the time out, once again, to talk to me – this time about your appearance in the new Justin Bieber video!

So, the video came out today, on YouTube – (1st August 2012), the song is called ‘As Long As You Love Me’ and it’s already managed to hit the 2 million mark as of 11:00pm GMT.

I suppose the first question everyone will want to know is – what was it like working with the Prince of Pop as his ‘on-screen girlfriend’? What’s he like on and off-set?

It was amazing! He along with everyone else on set were very nice. Justin was down to earth and funny both on and off set. While he was shooting he was focused and professional but still made working enjoyable for himself and everyone around him. It was truly an honour to be apart of such a great video.

Are there any good anecdotes you can share with us about the making of the video?

We definitely had some good laughs while making this video. One part in particular was when we were shooting the scene where I am running away with him and we get into his car. When we shot that scene we were supposed to get in the car and drive off and on the first take we jumped in and when Justin turned the car on it wouldn’t start because the battery had died. It was hilarious! Thankfully the first take was a good one!

How did you become involved in the music video in the first place? 

My agent and my manager – (Michael Sanka – @michaelsanka) knew the production was looking for a girl so they showed them my picture and then late the night before my manager called me to cancel my plans for that weekend because I was going to shoot the video the next day. Haha it all happened so fast.

What’s the reception to the video been like for you so far? I’ve seen MTV and a few other websites speaking highly of yourself…and the fact that within 24 hours the video has ‘that’ many hits – must be strange for you

It is weird having so many people compliment me on something so big but it is truly an honour. When I saw that the video had one million hits I was shocked! It is so cool to see all the different fans Justin has and that they really care about him and his work.

Which is your favourite Justin Bieber song?

‘As Long As You Love Me’ of course! Haha I like them all but if I had to choose I would pick ‘Never Say Never’ 🙂

What’s coming up for you in the rest of 2012? Obviously you’ve got your role in ‘The Inbetweeners’ coming up…

I don’t know but whatever it is I am ready for it and excited! Yes! ‘The Inbetweeners’ comes out August 20th which I did  a guest appearance for and I can’t wait to see it!

Thanks for the interview!

Everyone can check out Chanel’s work at: www.chanelcelaya.com and follow her Twitter account: @nells12.

Check out my old interview with Chanel about her role in ’21 Jump Street’ here – https://mattjhorn.wordpress.com/2012/05/03/chanel-celaya-21-jump-street-2012/.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pao Barrera Barrera Melendez
    Aug 04, 2012 @ 17:12:54

    WOW you’re super we love you too chanel and thank you for your excellent work with justin 🙂 :*

    Reply

  2. Luka Meguriene
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 07:13:57

    how old is she

    Reply

  3. Maila
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 04:29:26

    she is 20, she’ll be 21 in December 12

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Check Out The Archive!

