Taylor M. Graham – (Breaking Wind – 2011).

I recently got the chance to talk to Taylor M. Graham about his role in newly released ‘Twilight’ spoof, ‘Breaking Wind’. Here, Taylor talks about what it was like working with the cast and crew on-set and which three people he would invite to dinner…

Hey Taylor. Thanks for taking the time out to talk to me about your new film, ‘Breaking Wind’.

Why hello there, Matt! You got it!

What’s the general plotline surrounding the film? I understand it’s a comic spoof on the ‘Twilight’ series?

Well, ‘Breaking Wind’ follows the basic plot of the fourth Twilight movie ‘Breaking Dawn’ with some obvious exaggerations, omission, and additions. It is an extremely spoofed version of ‘Breaking Dawn’ and the whole ‘Twilight’ series. Bella really wants to be turned by Edward. Jacob tries really hard to win her over. There are a new breed of vampires “The Noobs” who are reeking havoc and coming straight for the Colons (our version of The Cullens).

Tell us a bit about the character you play in the movie…

I play Emmett. The dumb brute of the family. In the ‘Twilight’ series Emmett is the protector, the big brother so they kept that for ‘Breaking Wind’. I am generally confused but ready to fight for the majority of the film.

How did you get involved in the project in the first place?

I just auditioned for the film in general struggling actor fashion. It was funny because the sides used for the audition for Emmett were pretty short. Didn’t have to say much so I had to make the most out of each line and facial expressions in the audition. I guess I did.

How would you say this film is different and unique to both the ‘Twilight’ series and general comedy films?

This movie is completely ridiculous. That’s the only word I have for it…and I use that in the most endearing way! We tried to make fun of almost every line and moment in ‘Twilight’. It’s a spoof movie through and through which makes it joke after joke!

The film stars Heather Ann Davis, Eric Callero, Frank Pacheco, Michael Adam Hamilton, Alice Rietveld, John Stevenson and your good self – with Craig Moss onboard as director – what was it like working with the cast and crew on-set? Any good anecdotes?

Oh man! This cast and Craig, the director, made this movie such a fun, gut-busting experience. Everyone is so talented and funny on and off the camera. Heather was such a surprise to all of us because you see this adorable, sweet looking gal but then  you quickly realize she is hilarious! And the things she did in this movie are absolutely disgusting…in a very funny way! Peter Gilroy who played Jasper could be one of the funniest kids in the world! He and I formed an intense Bro-mance on set and were always trying to get everyone to laugh. We are both pretty good with impressions so we would do impressions of the crew and cast.

Which team are you – Team Edward or Team Jacob?

If it’s ‘Breaking Wind’ we are talking about then it’s Jacob all the way because he is always eating delicious snacks. Every scene he is eating something…which is much like me in real life.

Let’s talk a bit about you Taylor. What made you want to get into the industry in the first place?

Please. Let’s. Just kidding! Well I’ve been planning on being in movies and TV since I can remember. I was born trying to entertain anyone who would pay attention. When I got to high school I got really involved with the theatre program and my passion became very real and I committed to pursuing acting for a career.

What advice would you give to anyone wanting to get into the industry?

Do whatever you can to meet anyone in casting. Workshops. Networking events. Develop relationships with the people in charge of calling you in to audition!

What is currently on your I-Pod right now?

Currently…I’m all about Patrick Stump’s (of Fall Out Boy) new solo album. And an up and coming band called Almost Honest. They are from my home town of San Jose, CA. They are very good friends of mine and will be huge! And Michael Jackson will always be there.

If you could have dinner with three guests – (living or dead), who would you choose and why?

Mother Theresa because her selflessness and love for the less fortunate is something that inspires me. Michael Jackson. He was absolutely amazing. And Jim Carrey because he’s so funny and was such a huge influence on me growing up.

What is your favourite word?

Love.

What’s coming up for you in 2012?

Career wise, I have another film coming out soon called, ‘Chicks Dig Gay Guys’, directed by Nathan Apffel. Very funny about a couple of pick up artists. Looking forward to pilot season. Other than that, I make it a point not to make too many plans.

Thanks for the interview!

Leave a Reply

Check Out The Archive!

