Jordan Hayes – (Hidden 3D – 2011).

I recently got the opportunity to talk to Jordan Hayes about her role in ‘Hidden 3D’. Here, Jordan talks about what it was like working with the cast and crew on the project and how she got into acting in the first place…

Hey Jordan. Thanks for taking the time out to talk to me. Of course we‘re here to talk to you about your new film ‘Hidden 3D’.

What’s the general plotline surrounding the film?

‘Hidden 3D’ is about an abandoned medical center, which is inherited by Brian Karter after his mother dies. A restoration team is assembled, but as the tour of the center begins we come to find that something sinister still lives within these walls.

How did you get involved in the project in the first place?

I auditioned for it and was cast… nothing special!

Tell us a bit about the character you play in the movie…

I play Vicky, the architect of the restoration crew. The restoration expedition is the first time that Vicky is seeing Brian (her ex-fiance) since they called off their engagement.

The film stars Sean Clement, Simonetta Soldier and Devon Bostick – what was it like working with the cast and crew on set?

Devon was fantastic to work with. He’s a very talented young actor. He’s going to have a great career. Simonetta is an actress from Italy and she’s very professional and was an absolute joy to watch. We had a great time filming.

Let’s talk a bit about you Jordan. What made you want to get into acting in the first place?

During my first year of college, I was studying Health Sciences, a pre-requisite to Medical School. I realized that I didn’t want to study medicine and wanted to try something completely different. So, I auditioned for the theatre program at my college, was accepted and just fell in love with it.

What advice would you give to anyone wanting to get into the industry?

It’s a very difficult industry to break into. The most important thing is training. Theatre is a good base, even if you want to pursue film and television. But I would say taking classes is the best way to get started.

What is currently on your I-Pod right now?

The Black Keys, Bob Dylan and Van Morrison.

You’ve had a number of roles in a variety of different projects – who has been your favourite actor to work with and which has been your favourite project to be a part of?

My favorite project so far was an independent film I shot just outside of Toronto last year called ‘Exit Humanity’, directed by John Geddes. He’s a very talented young Canadian director and has a lot of promise. ‘Exit Humanity’ is a zombie film set during the American Civil War in Tennessee. I got to work with Dee Wallace who is a queen in the horror genre. She’s incredibly talented and I learnt a lot from her on set.

What has been the most interesting piece of local / national news you’ve heard in the last month?

I was pretty shocked to hear of the Lokomotiv Yaroslavl plane crash earlier this month. I’m a huge hockey fan and it’s absolutely devastating that so many talented athletes died in this accident.

What’s coming up for you in 2011/12?

I’m currently in Montreal, Quebec working on a film called ‘Crisis Point’ with Rhona Mitra. I start filming soon and I am really looking forward to it. I worked on a film last year with British director Mark Tonderai called ‘House At The End Of The Street’, with Jennifer Lawrence and Elizabeth Shue. It will be in American theatres in April, so I’m looking forward to that as well. ‘Exit Humanity’ had its world premiere at the Lund International Fantastic Film Fest in Sweden a few days ago. It will be coming out later this year.

Thanks for the interview!

Leave a Reply

Check Out The Archive!

