Amy Winehouse – 1983 – 2011.

Singer Amy Winehouse was found dead this afternoon in her home in Camden. She was 27.

Amy, known for her songs ‘Rehab’, and her album ‘Back To Black’, will always be remembered for her dynamic take on soul, jazz and R&B.

Friends and colleagues have already begun to pay their respects – Mark Ronson said in a statement – “She was my musical soulmate and like a sister to me.” BBC Radio 1 DJ Fearne Cotton wrote on Twitter: “Can not believe the news. Amy was a special girl. The saddest news.” and Kelly Osborne has tweeted, “I can’t even breath right now I’m crying so hard I just lost one of my best friends. I love you forever Amy & will never forget the real you!”

Fans have left floral tributes to Amy at Camden Square.

Police have described her death as ‘unexplained’.

Leave a Reply

Check Out The Archive!

